Title Services

 

What is Title Insurance and why do I need it?

For most Americans, our home is the single largest financial investment we will ever make. While ownership of our home may seem very straightforward, our rights to enjoy our property aren't always as clear. There are literally dozens of ways in which your title to, and ownership of, the property can be jeopardized. The title insurance policies ensure that title issues don't affect your home ownership rights.

TWO TYPES OF TITLE INSURANCE

  • Owners Coverage - for the buyer.
  • Lenders, or mortgage, protection - for the lender.

Owners title insurance protects the buyer and is issued in the amount of the real estate purchase and lasts as long as the insured - or his/her heirs - have an interest in the property covered. This may even be after the insured has sold the property.

The lender policy protects the lender and the title insurance decreases and eventually disappears as the loan is paid off. Most lenders require mortgage title insurance as security for their interest in real estate, just as they may call for fire insurance and other types of coverage as investor protection.

Generally both policies are issued simultaneously during the title insurance process.

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT FROM UNFORESEEN TITLE DEFECTS

Even the most thorough, detailed title search can sometimes not catch every potential title problem. So when you buy a home, insist on protecting your investment with an Owner's Policy of Title Insurance.

If you have an Owner's Policy and a title problem is found later - even decades later - the title professional will resolve the problem and, if necessary, pay for a lawyer to defend your title claim.

About Us

Ambassador Title Services is a technology driven, strategically competitive, real estate information and transactional management company. Ambassador Title is committed to delivering state of the art real estate information services and solutions. At Ambassador Title, our customers are not only considered as valuable clients, but as integral partners in delivering value in the real estate industry.

Contact Information

Ambassador Title Services
13340 California Street Suite 202
Omaha, NE 68154

Main (402) 884-4500
Fax (402) 884-4600
E-mail funding@atsomaha.com
Website www.atsomaha.com

Department Contacts

Aaron Kircher aaron.kircher@ambassadortitleservices.com 402-884-4512
Adam Evans adam.evans@ambassadortitleservices.com 402-884-4502
Aneasha Eckerman aneasha.eckerman@ambassadortitleservices.com 402-884-4509
Amy Marasco amy.marasco@ambassadortitleservices.com 402-884-4511
Carrie Bennett carrie.bennett@ambassadortitleservices.com 402-884-4524
Carrie Clure carrie.clure@ambassadortitleservices.com 402-884-4501
Cheri Dearinger cheri.dearinger@ambassadortitleservices.com 402-884-4505
Cheryl James cheryl.james@ambassadortitleservices.com 402-884-4507
Cody Demaris cody.demaris@ambassadortitleservices.com 402-884-4506
Cora Mumm cora.mumm@ambassadortitleservices.com 402-884-4504
Lisa Spence lisa.spence@ambassadortitleservices.com 402-884-4514
Jackie Burkle jackie.burkle@ambassadortitleservices.com 402-884-4513
Jacob Palermo jacob.palermo@ambassadortitleservices.com 402-884-4522
Jeannette Lewis jeannette.lewis@ambassadortitleservices.com 402-884-4527
Jennifer Uhing jennifer.uhing@ambassadortitleservices.com 402-884-4523
Kelli Brase kelli.brase@ambassadortitleservices.com 402-884-4503
Lorie Lyon lorie.lyon@ambassadortitleservices.com 402-884-4519
Melanie Doeschot melanie.doeschot@ambassadortitleservices.com 402-884-4527
Rosanna Haas rosanna.haas@ambassadortitleservices.com 402-884-4508
Shelley Miller shelley.miller@ambassadortitleservices.com 402-884-4543
Tess Bascom-Nielsen   402-884-4510
Tracy Ostransky tracy.ostransky@ambassadortitleservices.com 402-884-4528