Title Services

What is Title Insurance and why do I need it?

For most Americans, our home is the single largest financial investment we will ever make. While ownership of our home may seem very straightforward, our rights to enjoy our property aren't always as clear. There are literally dozens of ways in which your title to, and ownership of, the property can be jeopardized. The title insurance policies ensure that title issues don't affect your home ownership rights.

TWO TYPES OF TITLE INSURANCE

  • Owners Coverage - for the buyer.
  • Lenders, or mortgage, protection - for the lender.

Owners title insurance protects the buyer and is issued in the amount of the real estate purchase and lasts as long as the insured - or his/her heirs - have an interest in the property covered. This may even be after the insured has sold the property.

The lender policy protects the lender and the title insurance decreases and eventually disappears as the loan is paid off. Most lenders require mortgage title insurance as security for their interest in real estate, just as they may call for fire insurance and other types of coverage as investor protection.

Generally both policies are issued simultaneously during the title insurance process.

PROTECT YOUR INVESTMENT FROM UNFORESEEN TITLE DEFECTS

Even the most thorough, detailed title search can sometimes not catch every potential title problem. So when you buy a home, insist on protecting your investment with an Owner's Policy of Title Insurance.

If you have an Owner's Policy and a title problem is found later - even decades later - the title professional will resolve the problem and, if necessary, pay for a lawyer to defend your title claim.

About Us

Ambassador Title Services is a technology driven, strategically competitive, real estate information and transactional management company. Ambassador Title is committed to delivering state of the art real estate information services and solutions. At Ambassador Title, our customers are not only considered as valuable clients, but as integral partners in delivering value in the real estate industry.

Contact Information

Ambassador Title Services
331 Village Pointe Plaza #102
Omaha, NE 68118

Main (402) 884-4500
Fax (402) 884-4600
E-mail funding@atsomaha.com
Website www.atsomaha.com

Department Contacts

NAME

EMAIL

OFFICE

FAX

Aaron Kircher

akircher@atsomaha.com

402-884-4512

402-884-4612

Adam Evans

aevans@atsomaha.com

402-884-4502

402-884-4602

Angela Brumfield

abrumfield@atsomaha.com

402-884-4541

 

Amanda LeRoux

aleroux@atsomaha.com

402-884-4542

402-884-4642

Amy Marasco

amarasco@atsomaha.com

402-884-4511

402-884-4611

Carrie Bennett

cbennett@atsomaha.com

402-884-4524

402-884-4624

Carrie Clure

cclure@atsomaha.com

402-884-4501

402-884-4601

Chelsea Erb

cerb@atsomaha.com

402-884-4549

402-884-4649

Cheri Dearinger

cdearinger@atsomaha.com

402-884-4505

 

Cheryl James

cjames@atsomaha.com

402-884-4507

 

Cody DeMaris

cdemaris@atsomaha.com

 

 

Cora Mumm

cmumm@atsomaha.com

402-884-4504

402-884-4604

Dan Castro

Dcastro@atsomaha.com

402-884-4523

402-884-4607

Dennis Hayes

Dhayes@atsomaha.com

402-884-4506

402-884-4606

Jackie Burkle

jburkle@atsomaha.com

402-884-4513

 

Jackie Day

jday@atsomaha.com

402-884-4548

402-884-4648

Jacob Palermo

jpalermo@atsomaha.com

402-884-4522

402-884-4622

Jeannette Lewis

jlewis@atsomaha.com

402-884-4527

402-884-4627

Jennifer Bryant

jbryant@atsomaha.com

 

402-884-4605

Joyce Buller

jbuller@atsomaha.com

402-884-4514

402-884-4614

Kelli Brase

kbrase@atsomaha.com

402-884-4503

402-884-4603

Kendra Ingersoll

kingersoll@atsomaha.com

402-884-4547

402-884-4647

Lorie Lyon

llyon@atsomaha.com

402-884-4528

402-884-4628

Maria Totten

mtotten@atsomaha.com

402-884-6605

402-884-4600

Melanie Doeschot

mdoeschot@atsomaha.com

402-884-4544

402-884-4644

Rosanna Haas

rhaas@atsomaha.com

402-884-4508

402-884-4608

Roxanne McElroy

rmcelroy@atsomaha.com

402-884-4509

402-884-4609

Sara Moreno

smoreno@atsomaha.com

 

 

Shane Cullin

scullin@atsomaha.com

402-884-6610

402-884-4641

Shala Dvorak

sdvorak@atsomaha.com

402-884-4513

402-884-4613

Shelby Beers

sbeers@atsomaha.com

402-884-4546

402-884-4646

Shelley Miller

smiller@atsomaha.com

402-884-4543

402-884-4643

Sue Connor

sconnor@atsomaha.com

402-884-4519

402-884-4619

Tess Bascom-Nielsen

tnielsen@atsomaha.com

402-884-4510

402-884-4610